Need/forgot a password?

Contact Us

Executive Office

Name Title Phone E-mail
Dennis P. Whalen President (518) 431-7760 dwhalen@hanys.org
Valerie Grey Executive Vice President, Policy (518) 431-7809 vgrey@hanys.org
Richard Cook Chief Operating Officer (518) 431-7617 rcook@hanys.org
Barbara Susko Special Assistant to the President and Executive Office (518) 431-7731 bsusko@hanys.org
Kevin Dahill President and Chief Executive Officer - Nassau-Suffolk Hospital Council and
Northern Metropolitan Hospital Association
(631) 963-4150 kdahill@nshc.org
John Bartimole President - Western New York Healthcare Association (716) 512-7105
(716) 581-0625 (cell)
jbartimo@wnyha.com

Policy

Division Name Title Phone E-mail
Community Health Sue Ellen Wagner Vice President (518) 431-7837 swagner@hanys.org
Continuing Care Robin Frank Vice President (518) 431-7712 rfrank@hanys.org
Economics, Finance, and Information William E. Allison Vice President, Fiscal Policy (518) 431-7634 wallison@hanys.org
Stephen Harwell Vice President (518) 431-7777 sharwell@hanys.org
Emergency Preparedness Sarah DuVall Director, Emergency Preparedness & Response & Trauma Initiatives (518) 431-7769 sduvall@hanys.org
Governmental Affairs Steven Kroll Vice President, Governmental Affairs and External Relations (518) 431-7727 skroll@hanys.org
Robin Frank Vice President (518) 431-7712 rfrank@hanys.org
Susan Van Meter Vice President, Federal Relations (202) 488-1272 svanmete@hanys.org
Legal Counsel Mark Thomas General Counsel (518) 449-8893 mark.thomas@wilsonelser.com
Managed Care Jeffrey Gold Senior Vice President, Insurance and Managed Care (518) 431-7730 jgold@hanys.org
Member Engagement Molly Poleto Senior Director (518) 431-7901 mpoleto@hanys.org
Quality and Research Initiatives Kathleen Ciccone Vice President (518) 431-7658 kciccone@hanys.org
Regulatory Affairs, Rural Health and Workforce Frederick Heigel Vice President (518) 431-7881 fheigel@hanys.org
Karen Roach Sr. Director (518) 431-7711 kroach@hanys.org
Physician Workforce Sherry Chorost Director (518) 431-7726 schorost@hanys.org

Operations

Division Name Title Phone E-mail
Corporate Communications and Public Relations Michael Pauley Vice President, Communications and Marketing Strategy (518) 431-7770 mpauley@hanys.org
Corporate Finance Daniel Del Pozzo Chief Financial Officer (518) 431-7787 ddelpozz@hanys.org
Human Resources Melissa Feck Vice President (518) 431-7799 hanyshr@hanys.org
Information Services Kristine Cottom Vice President and CIO (518) 431-7772 kcottom@hanys.org

Affiliates

Organization Name Title Phone E-mail
HANYS Solutions Michael Ilnicki President and Chief Executive Officer (518) 431-7829 milnicki@hanys.org
Healthcare Educational and Research Fund (HERF) Melissa Feck Vice President (518) 431-7799 mfeck@hanys.org
Rachel Hajos Administrator, Education & Programs, HERF (518) 431-7838 rhajos@hanys.org
HANYS Benefit Services James Kelley President (518) 431-7737 jkelley@hanys.org
Healthcare Trustees of New York State Sue Ellen Wagner Executive Director (518) 431-7837 swagner@hanys.org

Locations

Healthcare Association of New York State
One Empire Drive
Rensselaer, New York 12144
(518) 431-7600
www.hanys.org
499 South Capitol Street, S.W.
Suite 405
Washington, DC 20003
(202) 488-1272

Affiliated Associations

Nassau-Suffolk Hospital Council
1383 Veterans Memorial Highway,
Suite 26
Hauppauge, New York 11788
(631) 435-3000
www.nshc.org
Northern Metropolitan Hospital Association
400 Stony Brook Court
Newburgh, NY 12550
(845) 562-7520
www.normet.org
Western New York Healthcare Association
1876 Niagara Falls Boulevard
Tonawanda, New York 14150
(716) 695-0843
www.wnyha.com