🔍 📞 🔍
Main Menu

<< back to all press releases

January 4, 2021

HANYS announces 2021 board chair and officers

Albany, NY – The Healthcare Association of New York State board of trustees announced its 2021 officers and executive committee members:

  • Chair: Bruce Flanz, president and CEO, MediSys Health Network
  • Chair-elect: Michael Spicer, FACHE, president and CEO, Saint Joseph’s Medical Center
  • Secretary: Jose Acevedo, MD, president and CEO, Finger Lakes Health
  • Treasurer: Thomas Carman, president and CEO, Samaritan Medical Center
  • Immediate past chair: Thomas Quatroche Jr., PhD, president and CEO, Erie County Medical Center
  • Past chair: Richard Murphy, president and CEO, Mount Sinai South Nassau
  • Past chair: Steven Corwin, MD, president and CEO, NewYork-Presbyterian
  • Kimberly Boynton, president and CEO, Crouse Health
  • Kenneth Gibbs, president and CEO, Maimonides Medical Center
  • Steven Goldstein, president and CEO, Strong Memorial Hospital and Highland Hospital
  • Caryn Schwab, executive director, Mount Sinai Queens
  • Robert Spolzino, JD, trustee, board of overseers, Northwell Health


The Healthcare Association of New York State is New York’s statewide hospital and continuing care association, representing nonprofit and public hospitals, nursing homes, home care agencies and other healthcare organizations. HANYS is a nonprofit organization whose mission is to advance the health of individuals and communities by providing leadership, representation and service to healthcare providers and systems across the entire continuum of care.