🔍 📞 🔍
Main Menu
About HANYS:

Awards & Recognitions

Pinnacle Award for Quality and Patient Safety

The Pinnacle Award for Quality and Patient Safety celebrates significant achievements by members in the areas of quality improvement and patient safety. Established by HANYS in 2001, the program recognizes and encourages broad dissemination of successful quality improvement and patient safety initiatives.

Community Health Improvement Award

The Community Health Improvement Award, established by HANYS in 1997, recognizes outstanding initiatives designed to improve the health and well-being of communities. This award is presented to facilities and programs that target specific community health issues, demonstrate leadership, collaborate among diverse groups and achieve quantifiable results.

Distinguished Service Award

HANYS' board of trustees established the Distinguished Service Award in 1979 to recognize individuals who have demonstrated outstanding personal service in the healthcare field in one or more of the following areas: patient welfare, hospital administration, residential healthcare administration, local and state healthcare, public service and promotion of legislation to achieve better healthcare.

PAC Most Valuable Player Awards

Each year the American Hospital Association Political Action Committee, HANYS PAC and the New York State Hospital and Healthcare Associations' Federal PAC present PAC Most Valuable Player Awards to recognize outstanding PAC participation and leadership in political action. These awards recognize the collective efforts of the executives, trustees, managers, physicians and volunteers affiliated with member facilities who have shown a special commitment to advocacy participation.