🔍 📞 🔍
Main Menu
Sign into your HANYS account

The Pinnacle Award for Quality & Patient Safety

HANYS' Pinnacle Award for Quality and Patient Safety recognizes organizations that are playing a leading role in promoting improvements in healthcare delivery in New York State.

All HANYS members are encouraged to consider applying for this award. Each year, a panel of expert judges from across the country review all nominations, and winners are honored at HANYS' Annual Membership Conference. All submissions are published in a compendium to help raise awareness about the accomplishments of HANYS members.

HANYS encourages members to use the Pinnacle Award process to internally and externally highlight their success stories and achievements. Members are invited to reference the published Pinnacle Award submissions from previous years to garner ideas, identify best practices, and network.

The 2018 Pinnacle Award's Call for Nominations has ended. Our next Call for Nominations will begin in December 2018; please check this page for updates.


Adell Smith, Executive Assistant
Quality Advocacy, Research, and Innovation
(518) 431-7756